The Men’s Valentine’s Day

Bonjour Tout le Mode!!!

I have some news to share with you!!! Last week I was casually talking to this guy about food { one of my absolute favourite topics } or something, he randomly mentions Steak and a Blowjob Day. With the look of perplexing thought, I turned to him and said “What????” He replied with a laugh but realized I truly didn’t know what he was talking about. He pointed to his phone and said it again, like the second time around would sink in. I looked at him and asked him to explain this hip new thing, or “day”. He told me that 4-5 years ago at his college he got wind of this Valentine’s Day for men called Steak and a Blowjob Day. I laughed so hard tears ran down my cheek, never had I heard such a thing. He kept telling it was a official day but I didn’t believe him so I went on Google to see if this day actually exists…

And… It is….Image

Around of applause to the Boston radio personality, Tom Birdsey. He is the originator of this celebrative day for men, which is said to be a month after Valentine’s Day (14th of March). Now from my research, Birdsey came up with this day to honour men since Valentine’s Day is primarily a day for women to be showered with lavish gifts, flowers and chocolates whereas men really could care less about those things. According to Birdsey, all men want is basically two things: 1. A fine steak 2. Good fellatio so in his influential position, as a radio disc jockey, he used his tools to voice his opinion and to spread the word….

Lo and behold on 2002, S and BJ Day became a holiday. Through the years it’s been recognized and celebrated thanks to social media networks like Facebook. One guy even created a website for it since it’s not in Wikipedia ( www.steakandbjday.com ) That isn’t the only place online you can go to learn more about this day but it’s simple enough and self explanatory. It’s coined as a “equal opportunity holiday” (Shilcutt, 2011) This is a day where any shaft can get licked and the attachments can get tickled =)) hahahaaa

Now the controversy is whether Steak and BJ Day is celebrated on the 14th of March or the 20th. I found out about this day on the 15th. I went to a Bar-B-Que later that day and I asked around to see if anyone heard of it and what day it is on. Hypothetically speaking I asked about 20 people and about 8 of them heard of S & BJ Day and that it was on the 14th. Now, for those who just found out like I did… I suggest, if you celebrate or celebrated Valentine’s this year then, let tomorrow be THAT day! Ask your penis provider how he would like his steak and bring out the knee pads! =)) Sheer pleasure should come out {pun intended, hahahaa}

Image                              

Bon Appetit mon amies!!!! =))

REFERENCES:

www.houstonpress.com; Shilcutt, Katherine, 14/March/2011

http://www.myspace.com/birdsey

http://www.plancksconstant.org

www.steakandbjday.com

www.urbandictionary.com

Leave a Reply

